An interval is the difference between two pitches formed by pairs of notes of a diatonic scale.

What is a Diatonic Scale?

A Diatonic scale is an 8-note musical scale comprising five whole steps and two half steps for each octave.

What are the most common intervals?

There are many possible intervals, although the most common are:

  • “Perfect” Fourth = C to F
  • “Perfect” Fifth = C to G
  • “Perfect” Octave = C to C

Useful Documentation

This PDF document was taken from Alchemy Acappella

[gview file=”http://learndash.local/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/Intervals-PDF.pdf” save=”0″]